Juggling life as a Mum, Learner Support and a Student!

Hello world!

Hello! First time blogger here, bit nervous but here goes! Over time if your reading this you’ll get to know me and my ways! In the About me is of course about me! So what a day today. I am totally and utterly fed up been of work – work is my life (of course my family are my life but work follows so closely!) Hubby has the day off as we’d hoped my surgery would have been this wk but its not.

So thought we would pop to metro centre to get the Christmas shopping finished as I have no idea how i will be after op so wanted to get sorted quick. Took kids to school ( which is the only part I’m loving about been off work) then straight to shops, but after a few hrs we had to stop my back just couldn’t take it, the pain was so bad I felt faint and wobbly so we went to the original handmade burger co for lunch – the cheered me up as we got buy one get one for a pound and my 15% student discount! I do love a bargain! Of course we had to drive thru Krispy Kreme on the way home for the boys, honest.

Anyway I finally had the chance to figure out this blog thing. Hopefully my posts will get more interesting and ill be telling you all about what I do at uni the on going stresses of student finance and my passion for my work! I’m a Learner Support Assistant in a mainstream primary school and support a variety of needs, Speech and Language difficulties,
Down’s Syndrome, fine and gross motor skills and really I just aim to help any child in my care to achieve as much as they can and ensure that learning is fun and exciting!

Comments on: "Hello world!" (1)

  1. Fantastic site. Plenty of useful info here. I’m sending it to a few pals ans additionally sharing in delicious. And of course, thank you on your sweat!

Leave a Reply

